Syncing is an important concept to understand when using the online booking platform. Syncing is what keeps your online data aligned with the data in your desktop application. In order for your online booking portal to function correctly, you must sync your Jeyla Studio desktop application with the MyBooking Nexus platform (also referred to as the Online Appointment Service). Fortunately, syncing is easy, you simply turn it on from within the desktop application. You can basically set and forget.

When syncing, you don't need to keep the desktop application open - you can close it at any time. Syncing pauses when the application is closed or stopped, and resumes automatically when you re-start the application. Customers can still book online appointments while your desktop application is closed and not syncing. In fact, you can go days or weeks without syncing. Your online booking portal will still be functional.

However, when you are not syncing, your desktop application's appointment calendar cannot be updated with new online appointments, and the online appointment service cannot extend your online appointment window - due to it being starved of information about your future business and staff availability. As such, you will find that your online appointment availability window shrinks when you don't sync for an extended period of time.

Of course, it goes without saying, that if you are updating calendar, staffing, service or business details locally in your desktop application, you should be syncing. Otherwise, your online booking portal will not be updated with the new details.